Federação de Badminton E PARABADMINTON do Estado de São Paulo

Europa qualifica 16 jogadores para as finais da Super Serie (em inglês)

Europe qualifies 16 players for Super Series Finals 04 December 2008

The Yonex-Sunrise BWF Super Series Finals will take place in 2008 and Europe will have representatives in all five categories who will contest the US$500,000 total prize money. 10 of the 16 European qualified players are from Denmark. The Finals will be played later this month in Kota Kinabalu in Malaysia from 18 – 21 December 2008.

With a prize pool of US$500,000, this event promises to be a fitting end to this Olympic year with the top 8 qualifiers from the 2008 Series in each discipline battling it out for money and prestige. This is the largest prize money ever awarded at a badminton event.

Each category will have group matches in two pools of four. First and second place of each group will proceed to play in semi-finals and then the finals.

The exciting event will take place at the Stadium Tertutup Likas in Kota Kinabalu, located in Sabah, Malaysia.

Europe has qualified the following players –
Men’s singles
Joachim Persson (Denmark)
Peter Gade (Denmark)

Women’s singles
Tine Rasmussen (Denmark)
Pi Hongyan (France)
Xu Huaiwen (Germany)

Men’s doubles
Lars Paaske/Jonas Rasmussen (Denmark)
Mathias Boe/Carsten Mogensen (Denmark)

Women’s doubles
Lena Frier Kristiansen/Kamilla Rytter Juhl (Denmark)

Mixed doubles
Thomas Laybourn/Kamilla Rytter Juhl (Denmark)
Anthony Clark/Donna Kellogg (England)
Robert Blair/Imogen Bankier (England/Scotland)


Federação de Badminton e Parabadminton do Estado de São Paulo
Rua Eng. Isac Garcez 685 - Rudge Ramos - S.B.Campo - SP - CEP 09619-110
Telefones (011) 947822188 e (011) 991630628
administrativo@febasp.org.br / febasp@febasp.org.br

desenvolvido por Orion Public ©2013